Giraffe Photography ~ 1/3

16

Sunday 10 January, 2016 by Uncle Spike

Capturing wildlife, photographically speaking, is always an amazing experience. Whether it’s a lioness on the prowl across the plains of Africa, a bear ambling through the forests of the Appalachians, or just tortoises that roam our hills here in Türkiye; it doesn’t matter, each is a unique experience in my view.

But one of the most majestic of creatures to photograph has to be the noble giraffe.

.

PICT4628

.

These guys are born to pose, it would seem.

.

pict4937_blog.jpg

.

pict4708_blog.jpg

.

pict4700_blog.jpg

.

In reality I’m pretty sure their staring at the camera has more to do with checking out a potential threat than posing for a shot, but I often wonder if they hold a secret love of the catwalk; these guys will stand quite still while you click away. They don’t seem panicked at all, and as you move off, they just carry on munching 🙂

.

pict4893_blog.jpg

.

16 thoughts on “Giraffe Photography ~ 1/3

  1. […] giraffes is fun. Not only are they photogenic creatures, they love to pose too… but that’s not all. They markings make for some photographic fun as well. I always […]

    Like

  2. Majestic animal…so serene..lovely photos Uncle Spike.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. One my very favorite animals! Lovely pics, Uncle Spike. I think I already told you about my surprising night encounter with a giraffe in Kenya. I still remember how splendid she was.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. mvaden1948 says:

    I had never realized how majestic they were until I saw one just outside Nairobi, Kenya just amble (the only way to describe how they walk) across the road in front of the car I was riding in. That was my first encounter on their turf in 1985. I finally got to visit the Giraffe Center in Nairobi in 2005 and got to hand feed Daisy and her friends!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. dayphoto says:

    I would love to see one in the flesh! In the wild. In the natural world of where it lives…just once in my physical life.

    Linda

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Colleen says:

    Giraffes are fascinating…love giraffes and lions too!

    Like

  7. They’re just wonderful creatures. My favourite soft toy as a child was my giraffe. And if I went to the zoo, it was always “Mummy, I want to see the giraffes. Please, please, please ?” (tugging at her coat sleeve with great urgency, of course). Always best to take me to visit them first and easy to spot them above the other animals!

    Liked by 2 people

...waiting to hear from you...

Page Views

  • 542,285 and counting...

Join 2,857 other followers

Posts by Category

Member of The Internet Defense League

Copyright

© Uncle Spike, Uncle Spike's Adventures, 2013-2017

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author is strictly prohibited.

Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Uncle Spike and Uncle Spike's Adventures with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Reblogs, pingbacks and other such links in order to use Uncle Spike's material are of course welcomed.

