Smartphone outlet – Turkish-style

23

Wednesday 02 December, 2015 by Uncle Spike

Even though I’ve not been one to partake in the Smartphone bonanza; which, according to my wife puts me right in the category with my dearest friends by the names of Fred and Wilma, I do share the fascination, albeit from the sideline. You see, I’m what you might call a “phone watcher”!

I just love to see folk walk into lampposts and suchlike when totally engrossed in the pastime of swiping their thumbs up and down the screens of their handheld babies.

Here in Türkiye, we of course have plenty of retail stores; as it is worldwide, but traditionally we also like our commerce on a bit more of an informal setting too 🙂

.

DSCF6044_blog

.

23 thoughts on “Smartphone outlet – Turkish-style

  1. dayphoto says:

    I don’t have a smartphone either. The cost of the phone and the monthly bill would be way too much for me on a money basis.

    Linda

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was late to the party, but joined two weeks ago. The best thing is staying connected to everything when I’m away from home.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mvaden1948 says:

    I am also with you…no so called “Smart”phone. I just can’t see paying that much money for a phone. My friend has one (although she refuses to own an actual computer) and claims she got it for 1 cent….but of course she had to sign up for a phone plan that costs about $100 a month. I on the other hand have a very, very basic (no text, no data, voice call only) cell phone for which I pay $20 a month and the phone cost $25. Okay, I had dial up internet until 2009 too. Yes, Wilma and Fred are friends of mine too.
    I do have a lovely computer and an internet connection…ultimately they cost less than her smartphone.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I am with you on this one Spike – I haven’t got a smart phone! You can count on my support!

    Liked by 2 people

...waiting to hear from you...

Page Views

  • 539,880 and counting...

Join 2,857 other followers

Posts by Category

Member of The Internet Defense League

Copyright

© Uncle Spike, Uncle Spike's Adventures, 2013-2017

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author is strictly prohibited.

Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Uncle Spike and Uncle Spike's Adventures with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Reblogs, pingbacks and other such links in order to use Uncle Spike's material are of course welcomed.

