REBLOG: Finding the ‘Thanks’ in Thanksgiving

4

Friday 27 November, 2015 by Uncle Spike

How refreshing to hear a young woman show us oldies the meaning of that simple phrase, thank you.

Travelin' Kait

This past year I have learned so much more about gratitude than I ever thought was possible.

After volunteering and meeting people who only had what they could carry on their backs, I realized how much I had and how I should be thankful for it. I have friends now that have lost family members, friends, and their homes and are now living on the street as refugees. I saw the joy they showed for just being alive and having their family members with them. Although they had lost almost everything they owned, they still showed gratitude and I have learned so much from them about what is truly important in life.

So this year Thanksgiving has a completely different meaning to me. I am going to try and focus on the true meaning of gratitude and I invite you to do the same. When we give thanks we show true…

View original post 394 more words

4 thoughts on “REBLOG: Finding the ‘Thanks’ in Thanksgiving

  1. Where does one start? Some people have nothing, so to stand up and declare thanks for what I have fills me with guilt because I can’t help save the whole world.

    Like

...waiting to hear from you...

Page Views

  • 541,513 and counting...

Join 2,860 other followers

Posts by Category

Member of The Internet Defense League

Copyright

© Uncle Spike, Uncle Spike's Adventures, 2013-2017

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author is strictly prohibited.

Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Uncle Spike and Uncle Spike's Adventures with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Reblogs, pingbacks and other such links in order to use Uncle Spike's material are of course welcomed.

