I think I’m a duck…

10

Wednesday 25 February, 2015 by Uncle Spike

Running in and out all day between relentless storms to chop up large branches pruned from the large old olive trees is not particularly fun. I’m regularly soaked, my clothes are generally muddy and wet from carrying large wet branches and heavy log sections, my arms, shoulders and legs ache continually, and my hands are blistered from the machete. But at least no ‘injuries’ this year, so that’s a bonus I guess!

Spring is gonna be a bit late this year by the looks of things, and the inclement conditions have really slowed me down on the winter chores front. The main orchard pruning is now complete, about half way around the olives, but the house gardens have largely been left untouched.

So yes, whilst I love the rain as it’s something quite different for us, I’m bored of it now (lol), and yes, if it goes on much longer, I’ll probably start going “quack, quack” too.

.

Iznik 039_blog

.

10 thoughts on “I think I’m a duck…

  1. Ducks are cute. Also, you’re bored of rain, I’m bored of winter. It’s gotten warmer here & now its -15C instead of -26C. No snow so far this week. I’d rather have rain than snow.

    Like

    • Uncle Spike says:

      True… but having not seen snow for many years, I’d fancy a swap (for a day or two)… Like all these weather types, it’s only a problem when it causes hardship. I’m a big fan of sun and rain, but not when I have jobs to do I guess 🙂

      Like

  2. joannesisco says:

    On the bright side, you don’t have to shovel rain 😉
    I think we are all looking forward to spring this year!

    Like

  3. fredrieka says:

    If you were a duck you would be one mucked up duck 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yvonne says:

    It seems mean to click on “like” when you’re working so hard, under difficult conditions!

    There’s another good photo for your calendar project.

    Liked by 1 person

...waiting to hear from you...

Page Views

  • 540,465 and counting...

Join 2,859 other followers

Posts by Category

Member of The Internet Defense League

Copyright

© Uncle Spike, Uncle Spike's Adventures, 2013-2017

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author is strictly prohibited.

Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Uncle Spike and Uncle Spike's Adventures with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Reblogs, pingbacks and other such links in order to use Uncle Spike's material are of course welcomed.

