Rich And Mega Rich

18

Thursday 14 November, 2013 by Uncle Spike

I am neither. Uncle Spike worked in banking for over 15 years, mainly in IT, but alas, none of the financial wizardry obviously rubbed off – I even managed to lose my life’s savings in the 2008 UK Banking Crash, oops.

Oh well, some folk were never meant to be rich I guess. I know my place and to be honest I am happy with my lot in life.

But some people ARE rich, and some are even mega rich – just look at these toys I spotted on a Clan Spike day out…

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Guess I could sell the car – and get one like this 🙂

MORE IN MY LEAGUE :)

MORE IN MY LEAGUE 🙂

.

.

18 thoughts on “Rich And Mega Rich

  1. My speed is like yours. When is enough enough? I have a brother in law who has done very well for himself and drives a Tesla. I was ready to dismiss the car as a rich man’s toy but after getting a demo drive in it, I’m sold. But $100,000? For a car?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bacardi gold says:

    oh, i have to sleep before i can get one of these boats! …and the life of the super rich! …i’m not one….beautiful photos..!

    Like

  3. What a beautiful yacht! One of our dreams is to sail in a luxury yacht for a month and explore beautiful islands. That would be an awesome experience!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. raiz1972 says:

    The rich get richer in a recession, probably why the bankers caused it so they could make a few dollars 🙂 . That’s why I am heading into the trade of helping these people depart with a bit of it 🙂

    Like

  5. kmtcapecod says:

    I wouldn’t mind being mega rich for a day…. maybe a week or two… or maybe being BFF’s with the owner of that boat. Haha… We see boats like that every tine we are in Cabo San Lucas. One boat even has a helicopter. I can’t even fathom having that kind of money. Like you… I’m happy with what life has tossed my way. Happy family & healthy kids… Money can’t buy any of that. Happy day Mr. Spike!

    Like

  6. sued51 says:

    Definitely better to be spiritually rich…although we all want to eat…

    Like

  7. Shana Rae says:

    I seem to have spent my entire life helping everyone else to get rich but me, no fair! I don’t mind really, better to be spiritually rich, even though it doesn’t pay the bills, if I aint got it, they can’t have it! Besides I do own a boat…it’s a little tinplate tug that chugs around my bath!!

    Like

...waiting to hear from you...

Page Views

  • 538,946 and counting...

Join 2,859 other followers

Posts by Category

Member of The Internet Defense League

Copyright

© Uncle Spike, Uncle Spike's Adventures, 2013-2017

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author is strictly prohibited.

Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Uncle Spike and Uncle Spike's Adventures with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Reblogs, pingbacks and other such links in order to use Uncle Spike's material are of course welcomed.

